Fingers crossed

I called my Doctor today to find out if my blood tests had come back yet. I was hoping they would tell me something that I could hold on to until our next appointment on February 7th. The receptionist put me on hold for what felt like forever and when she finally returned she said that the Doctor would like me to have another sonogram done before our next appointment. I asked her if there was something wrong and she said no. For some reason (am I becoming an optimist?!) I believed her. So we made the next sonogram appointment for Monday. Yay! Fingers crossed for good news!

In other news, we’re driving up to Lake Arrowhead this weekend with some friends. Hope it isn’t too cold!

UPDATE: Here we are in Arrowhead (upper right hand corner). It WAS cold!

IMG_0014

Leave a Reply

