12 weeks down! 28 to go!

Thursday marked 12 weeks of preggohood! Yipee! I can see the light at the end of the “First Trimester Tunnel”!

We have two Doctor appointments coming up this week which is exciting/terrifying. Tomorrow is our 1st Trimester Screening and Wednesday is a visit with the OBGYN. Hoping Tuesday’s appointment will result in some super cute photos to share 🙂 Speaking of photos, I’ve added a page to this blog – Bump Pics! Go see how ginormous I’m getting!

I read that Baby is developing reflexes this week! Baby’s fingers will soon begin to open and close, his/her toes will curl, his/her eye muscles will clench, and his/her mouth will make sucking movements. How cute!

Here’s my 12 week update:

Total weight gain so far: I think we’ve officially hit the 2 lb mark people (honestly it feels like a lot more).

Cravings: I’ve been eating like a squirrel lately. Lots of nuts and fruits (fresh and dried) and granola bars throughout the day. I can never decide what sounds good for dinner so Asaf has been doing most of the cooking/decision making. Yay Asaf!

What I miss: My favorite pair of jeans! I tried to wear those bad boys on Tuesday and it was NOT a pretty sight. 😦

What I’m excited about: Our upcoming pregnancy announcement! We’ve decided to announce Friday!

What I’m nervous about: Not being able to fit into the dress I bought (pre-pregnancy) for Asaf’s brother’s wedding. I tried it on yesterday and it still fit BUT there isn’t much room in there for a growing belly!

Note to Baby: Can’t wait to see you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

