Cha-Cha-Cha-Changes! 17 weeks!

This week we finished moving into our new place! Big thanks to our friends Vincent and Oscar for helping us out with the heavy lifting and also, special thanks to Asaf for taking the lead on this move. Even though my responsibilities were limited it was a really exhausting process! So glad that it’s over!

Klevster looking as exhausted as I felt on moving day

Moving is tough work!

In other news, I really needed to find Doctors (and a hospital) that would be closer to the new place. After some typical insurance red tape mumbo jumbo, I was finally referred to a new OBGYN who I am very much looking forward to meeting in another 3 weeks or so.

Also, we celebrated Passover Monday. There are many thoughts around the mixing of religions and nationalities that I won’t bother to go into. Mainly because I don’t care to discuss the opinions of people with small minds and big mouths. I mean, why ruin a perfectly good blog post with that nonsense? I will say this though, when I think about the culturally rich and diverse world my child is coming into, I can’t help but smile. Passover, Cinco de Mayo, Chinese New Year, Christmas…this kid is going to think life is one big celebration! And really, shouldn’t it be?

Baby’s milestones this week include cartilage to bone skeletal changes and a stronger, thicker umbilical cord. He is now the size of an onion!

IMG_20140417_163026

Here’s my 17 week update:

Total weight gain so far: Per my last post, I’m now going by the Doctor’s scale. I’ve gained one pound this week which brings by grand total to 6 lbs so far.

Cravings: I’m not sure if this was a craving but I had a delicious pizza on Thursday with my fake cousin, Gaby. I’m already thinking about what to order when I go back! If you haven’t tried Milo & Olive in Santa Monica, please do. But…maybe have a light snack beforehand as the wait can be a bit long.

What I miss: Sleeping through the whole night without having to get up to pee. Dear Bladder, FYI you’re interrupting some pretty fun dreams!

What I’m excited about: We’re starting to plan the nursery! I’ve got a bazillion ideas (thanks Pinterest) that I’ll be sharing soon. 🙂

New this week: First ever bloody nose. Really gross.

Note to Baby: We are getting close to settling on a name for you!

 

Leave a Reply

