27 weeks and …a brand.USED.car!

As most of you know, a few weeks ago I had a car accident and as a result, my car was deemed a “total loss” which left me a bit sad. (After all, I’d been with that car longer than I’ve been with Asaf!) And although we decided that a brand new car just wasn’t in our immediate future, we knew that this would be a good opportunity to find a car that would fit our family’s needs a little better than my 2 door, manual transmission, “those windows won’t roll themselves up” Honda Civic. So off we went. Can I just say how much I hate car shopping? And car shopping + summer heat + heavy, sweaty baby belly = Mrs. Grumpypants (x100).

I felt a little like Goldilocks. You know, first car was too small (and smelled like cheese). Second car was too old (and didn’t have working A/C). And then finally, even though we thought we were years away from an SUV…we drove this little beauty and we knew it was the one. Check out my new Mommy-mobile!

unnamed

AND just in time for OUR THIRD TRIMESTER! Let’s all take a moment to celebrate! Woot woot!

s_2127

Baby is about the size of a rutabaga and some experts believe that babies begin to dream by week 27! I wonder what he could be dreaming about? He’s moving around LOTs lately and I’m officially on baby hiccup watch.

My 27 week update:

Total weight gain so far: I gained 2lbs this week! So that puts us at a little over 16 lbs.

Cravings: This week I saw a bag of cherries at the supermarket and I just had to have them. I paid $12 for a 2lb bag and didn’t even bat an eyelash. Cravings are serious business!

What I’m excited about: 7 months down and I’m still feeling pretty good. So far no stretchmarks! No varicose veins! Skin is behaving. Swollen hands and feet at a minimum. Most days I still feel like myself…only bigger 🙂

What I’m nervous about: I haven’t experienced them but I’m nervous about the possibility of Braxton Hicks contractions which may be coming my way soon.

New this week: Baby has been poking my upper rib cage lately. I imagine it’s his head (or possibly his butt) because it feels too large to be a hand or foot. Also, I’ve been having issues with my contact lenses this week. They feel itchy and dry all the time. May need to switch out to glasses sometime soon.

Note to Baby: We made it to 3rd trimester little bun! Hooray! Also, hope you don’t mind all the World Cup updates from Dad. 😉

