Week 31 Nursery Progress and Donuts

I don’t have much to report this week since it’s been fairly calm around here (for a change). One thing I do want to mention is that we finally got Baby’s room painted! We still have a lot of work to do before this nursery is ready but it felt great to cross at least one thing off of the list!

PhotoEditor_1405802030211

20140719_131609

Baby is over 3 lbs (probably almost 4 by now!) and approximately 15 inches which means he is about the size of a coconut. This week his lungs and reproductive system continue to develop and he is now capable of using all five of his senses!

My 31 week update:

Total weight gain so far: 21 pounds.

Cravings: On Saturday at about 10pm I decided that a baked pumpkin donut sounded quite delicious. I don’t actually own a donut pan so I made muffins. Here is the recipe I used. (note: I did not use King Arthur Flour. I used the Ralphs brand!) Also I didn’t feel like dipping these in cinnamon sugar so I made the glaze from this recipe instead. Asaf said the glaze was his favorite part.

What I’m excited about: Baby shower is just around the corner! Can’t wait to celebrate our little guy with family and friends! 🙂

What I’m nervous about: I bought a new pair of shoes this weekend…and I had to go half a size up. I’m hoping the increase is only temporary!

New this week: From time to time I experience a slight pinch under my belly. It seems to happen most often when I go to stand up from a sitting position. The pain is usually just a little uncomfortable but it always takes me by surprise.

Note to Baby: We finally decided on a name for you Little One! Can’t wait to tell everyone! Hope you like it 🙂

