Babymooning in San Diego- Week 35

images

This past weekend we threw some clothes in a suitcase, packed up a cooler and the Klevster and headed down to beautiful San Diego for our much-anticipated babymoon!

First up was Fiesta Island Dog Park. It was our first time there so I’m not 100% that we ended up at the right place buuuuut the parking was free and I did see at least one other pooch so I’m fairly confident we didn’t break any laws. The weather was lovely and the whole scene was very relaxing. It’s amazing what a little sun and fresh air can do. Tell me this isn’t the face of a very relaxed pup!

10622089_10204792598721912_1910329010_n

After a few hours we decided to head over to the hotel for check in. Once we freshened up, we left Klevster to nap and it was Phil’s BBQ time! We’d been here once before about two years ago and Asaf swears it’s the best BBQ he’s ever eaten. I have to admit, it may have been even more delicious this time around (even though we waited in line for an hour and a half!).

10622295_10204783053203280_1229592987_n

Finally, we headed over to Extraordinary Desserts in Little Italy and shared a cream cheese brownie and a single serving of their chocolate chocolate chip ice cream. I wish I had taken a picture of this drool-worthy masterpiece but we just couldn’t wait to dig in! We started eating this on the way to the car and polished it all off before we got back to the hotel! I stole borrowed this picture from http://www.foodtruckadventure.com. Here’s a nice write-up they did on ED.

extraordinary_desserts_SDIMG_2146_wm

Although the weekend went by REALLY FAST we had a great time. It’s fun to think that the next time we visit, we’ll have a baby with us!

Speaking of Baby, he’s the size of a honeydew melon this week! His kidneys are fully developed now, and his liver can process some waste products. By the way – still in breech position!

IMG_20140820_225102

35 week update:

Total weight gain so far: I forgot to check the weight on my scale today but I went to the Dr. today. They said I’m up to 24 lbs now.

Cravings: Staying away from Mexican food this week since that seemed to really trigger the heartburn last week.

What I’m excited about: Friday is my last day at work! Woo hoo!

What I’m nervous about: Took my Group B Strep test today at the Dr.’s office. Tests always make me nervous!

New this week: For the last few days I’ve been experiencing achy feet. Only in the morning, as soon as I roll out of bed. I had a sneaky suspicion I might be moonlighting as a ballerina in my sleep so I looked it up. Alas, it appears I’m not alone. Several factors including weight gain, relaxin, edema and dehydration may be to blame. Ah the joys of pregnancy 🙂

Note to Baby: Next week is Mom’s birthday! Pizza and cake coming your way soon! xx

